The Voice Of The People

I have always enjoyed reading these last words of King Mosiah about government.  These verses from Mosiah 29 in particular stood out to me the last time I read them a couple of weeks ago:

26  Now it is not common that the voice of the people desireth anything contrary to that which is right; but it is common for the lesser part of the people to desire that which is not right; therefore this shall ye observe and make it your law—to do your business by the voice of the people.

 27  And if the time comes that the voice of the people doth choose iniquity, then is the time that the judgments of God will come upon you; yea, then is the time he will visit you with great destruction even as he has hitherto visited this land.

 

About Justin

I like to read, play basketball, and exercise. I am a big Star Wars fan and enjoy going to Star Wars Celebrations and Comic-Cons. I prefer DC over Marvel, but enjoy both.
This entry was posted in Mormon Angst. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment